Faculties

Business and Management

Engineering and Technology

Transport and Logistics

In the 2016-17 academic year, Muscat University is offering the General Foundation Programme (GFP) and the Pre-Master’s Programme (PMP).

Degrees awarded

From September 2017, Muscat University will be offering the following undergraduate and postgraduate degrees:

news2

Undergraduate

BSc Accounting for Management

BSc Logistics with Supply Chain Management

BEng Chemical Engineering

Postgraduate

MSc Finance and Management

MSc Management and Entrepreneurship

MSc Logistics and Supply Chain Management

MSc Air Transport Management

MSc Energy Systems for Thermal Processes

MSc Process Systems Engineering

Academic calendar 2016-17

Start Date End Date
Term 1 25 September 2016 22 December 2016
Half term week 06 November 2016 – 10 November 2016
Term 2 08 January 2017 09 March 2017
Half term week 19 February 2017 – 23 February 2017
Term 3 23 April 2017 22 June 2017

Public holidays 2016 *

 Date Day Holiday
1 January Friday New Year
5 May Thursday Isra and Mi’raj
6, 7, 8 July Thursday – Saturday Eid al-Fitr
23 July Saturday Renaissance Day
12, 13, 14, 15 September Tuesday – Friday Eid al-Adha
3 October Monday Muharram
18 November Friday National Day
12 December Monday The Prophet’s Birthday

* Subject to confirmation

Public holidays 2017 *

 Date Day Holiday
1 January Sunday New Year
24 April Monday Isra and Mi’raj
26, 27, 28 June Monday – Wednesday Eid al-Fitr
23 July Sunday Renaissance Day
1, 2, 3, 4 September Saturday – Tuesday Eid al-Adha
22 September Friday Muharram
18 November Saturday National Day
1 December Friday The Prophet’s Birthday

* Subject to confirmation